Whom Shall I Fear (The God of Angel Armies) Devo.

Standard

I know who goes before me
I know who stands behind
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side

Have you ever been afraid? Or maybe even nervous about something? I have. I am a stay at home mom and sometimes I get nervous about if we have enough money without me working. I get scared because my step-mom has an aggressive cancer and I’m afraid she will die. But then I hear this song and it stops me in my tracks. “I know who goes before me, I know who stands behind. The God of angel armies is always by my side.” Do I really know this? Do I really believe this? Is it just a song or is it Truth? Let’s look at what the Bible says about it. The God who is all-powerful has my back and commands his angels to guard me! It’s a promise found in Psalm 91:11-12, “For he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways; they will lift you up in their hands, so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.” Think the angels aren’t good enough? God, himself promises to be with us forever, “The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged,” (Deut. 31:8). Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged! And yet I get my panties in a bunch over some of the littlest things when in all things God is right there watching out for me. I allow Satan to confuse me. I start to think that everything depends on what I can do or what the doctors can do to fix a problem. We need to stop living the lie of Satan and step out of our fear in confidence knowing that the God of angel armies is always by our side! What would the Church of God look like if we grasped these truths and started living them instead of just singing about them? What would our own lives look like if we lived with the power of God instead of fear? I don’t know about you, but my life would look drastically different. So join me today in making a stand, take back the power of God that we have forfeited for fear! Let the God of angel armies fight for you!

Share your thoughts...

